Vintage car drivers on the road for children with cancer

On 4 June 2022, the time had finally come: After a forced break of two years, the 4th Benefit Oldtimer Star Ride and Oldtimer Meeting of the Oldtimer- und Motorsportverein Freigericht e. V. took place for the benefit of children with cancer.

A remarkable 7,000 euros were raised for the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer from the participants’ entry fees alone. The patron of the event, CDU member of the state parliament Max Schad, together with organiser Dirk Herrmann and Gründau’s mayor Gerald Helfrich, were delighted about this great result. The donation cheque was happily accepted by the foundation’s managing director, Marcus Klüssendorf.

Around 100 vehicles had started at 5 different locations on Whitsun Saturday morning to meet in the afternoon at the car park of Möbel Höffner in Gründau-Lieblos. There, about 300 more lovingly prepared classic cars could already be admired from the morning onwards.

The two bands “Weitsicht” and “Second Spring” provided good musical entertainment in the afternoon with a benefit concert.

Thanks to numerous “culinary donations”, the physical well-being was also well catered for.

A big THANK YOU to Dirk Herrmann and his team for their great personal commitment to the organisation as well as to all the people who – in whatever form – contributed to the great success of the event and the considerable amount of donations.

Contact

Frankfurt Foundation
for children with cancer
Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Phone +49 (0)69 678665-0
Fax +49 (0)69 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Donation account

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity shopping

Make a good deed out of every online purchase and support the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer. It's easy to do so via Gooding or AmazonSmile.

Gooding

Here's how Gooding works:

AmazonSmile

Oldtimerfahrer unterwegs für krebskranke Kinder

Am 4. Juni 2022 war es endlich soweit: Nach 2 Jahren Zwangspause fand die 4. Benefiz-Oldtimersternfahrt und das Oldtimer-Treffen des Oldtimer- und Motorsportvereins Freigericht e. V. zugunsten krebskranker Kinder statt.

Beachtliche 7.000 Euro für die Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder wurden dabei alleine aus den Nenngeldern der Teilnehmer erzielt. Der Schirmherr der Veranstaltung, CDU-Landtagsabgeordneter Max Schad, freute sich zusammen mit dem Organisator Dirk Herrmann und Gründaus Bürgermeister Gerald Helfrich über dieses tolle Ergebnis. Den Spendenscheck nahm der Geschäftsführer der Stiftung, Marcus Klüssendorf, mit Freude entgegen.

Rund 100 Fahrzeuge waren am Pfingstsamstagmorgen an 5 verschiedenen Orten gestartet, um am Nachmittag auf dem Parkplatz von Möbel Höffner in Gründau-Lieblos zusammenzutreffen. Dort konnten bereits ab dem Vormittag ca. 300 weitere liebevoll hergerichtete Oldtimer bewundert werden.

Die beiden Bands “Weitsicht” und “Second Spring” boten am Nachmittag mit einem Benefizkonzert gute musikalische Unterhaltung.

Für das leibliche Wohl war dank zahlreicher “kulinarischer Spenden” ebenfalls bestens gesorgt.

Ein großes DANKESCHÖN an Dirk Herrmann und sein Team für den großartigen persönlichen Einsatz bei der Organisation sowie an alle Menschen, die – in welcher Form auch immer – zu dem tollen Erfolg der Veranstaltung und der beachtlichen Spendensumme beigetragen haben.

Kontakt

Frankfurter Stiftung
für krebskranke Kinder

Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Tel. 069 678665-0
Fax 069 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Spendenkonto

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity-Shopping

Aus jedem Online-Einkauf eine gute Tat machen und die Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder unterstützen. Über Gooding oder AmazonSmile geht das ganz einfach.

Gooding

So funktioniert Gooding:

AmazonSmile