Doing good together

Chargemaker GmbH, a joint venture of Mainova AG and the Dussmann Group, installed a charging solution for the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer together with Dussmann Mobility Services and the horticulturalist Green World.

Press release Mainova AG

12.05.2022 | Frankfurt am Main

Strong partners support Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer with charging solution

Doing good together: Chargemaker GmbH, a joint venture of Mainova AG and the Dussmann Group, installed a charging solution for the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer together with Dussmann Mobility Services and the gardening and landscaping company Green World. A charging station with a total of 22 kilowatts of power was built in the car park in front of the foundation’s research building. In future, electric cars can be charged there at two charging points, for example during a visit. The Foundation also uses the facility for its own electric car.

All project participants of this unique measure supported the foundation free of charge. Chargemaker participated with the charging station including accessories and corresponding charging services. The cable installation, technical assembly and commissioning were carried out by the specialist Dussmann Mobility Services. Green World, a gardening and landscaping company based in Frankfurt, provided the civil engineering.

Dr. Jürgen Vogt, Chairman of the Board and co-founder of the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer, said: “Since the foundation was established more than 25 years ago, we have pursued one goal: to continuously advance research in the field of childhood and adolescent cancer. In recent years, this has helped to reduce the mortality rate from childhood cancer. Of the more than 2,200 children and adolescents who develop cancer in Germany every year, 80% can now be cured. Of course, environmental awareness and sustainability also play an important role in our actions – the development of electric mobility is a logical building block for us. We would like to thank Mainova AG – the long-standing sponsors of our research work – as well as Chargemaker, Dussmann Mobility Services and Green World for their generous support in making this a reality.”

“Our parent company Mainova and the Foundation for Children with Cancer have a long-standing partnership. Therefore, in this particular case, it was natural for us to support the project with our partners from the region. We are pleased to be able to contribute to the valuable work of the foundation in this way,” emphasised Chargemaker Managing Director Björn Dethlefsen in connection with the charity action.

Oliver Bührer, Managing Director of Green World, said: “When, as here, a strong team works hand in hand, a lot can be achieved. We were happy to help implement the project with the partners.”

Source: https://www.mainova.de/de/ihre-mainova/presse-und-politik/pressemitteilungen/2022/starke-partner-unterstuetzen-frankfurter-stiftung-fuer-krebskranke-kinder-mit-ladeloesung-94744

 

 

Contact

Frankfurt Foundation
for children with cancer
Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Phone +49 (0)69 678665-0
Fax +49 (0)69 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Donation account

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity shopping

Make a good deed out of every online purchase and support the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer. It's easy to do so via Gooding or AmazonSmile.

Gooding

Here's how Gooding works:

AmazonSmile

Gemeinsam Gutes tun

Die Chargemaker GmbH, ein Joint-Venture der Mainova AG und der Dussmann Group, installierte zusammen mit Dussmann Mobility Services und dem Gartenbauer Green World eine Ladelösung für die Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder.

Pressemitteilung Mainova AG

12.05.2022 | Frankfurt am Main

Starke Partner unterstützen Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder mit Ladelösung

Gemeinsam Gutes tun: Die Chargemaker GmbH, ein Joint-Venture der Mainova AG und der Dussmann Group, installierte zusammen mit Dussmann Mobility Services und dem Gartenbauer Green World eine Ladelösung für die Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder. Auf dem Parkplatz vor dem Forschungshaus der Stiftung entstand eine Stromtankstelle mit insgesamt 22 Kilowatt Leistung. Künftig lassen sich dort an zwei Ladepunkten Elektroautos beispielweise während eines Besuches aufladen. Die Stiftung nutzt die Möglichkeit zudem für das eigene Elektroauto.

Alle Projektbeteiligten dieser einmaligen Maßnahme unterstützten die Stiftung kostenlos. Chargemaker beteiligte sich mit der Ladestation inklusive Zubehör und entsprechenden Ladeservices. Die Kabelinstallation, technische Montage sowie Inbetriebnahme führte der Spezialist Dussmann Mobility Services aus. Green World, ein in Frankfurt ansässiges Garten- und Landschaftsbauunternehmen, leistete den Tiefbau.

Dr. Jürgen Vogt, Vorstandsvorsitzender und Mitbegründer der Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder, sagte: „Seit Gründung der Stiftung vor über 25 Jahren verfolgen wir ein Ziel: Die Forschung im Bereich der Krebserkrankungen im Kindes- und Jugendalter kontinuierlich voranzutreiben. Diese hat in den letzten Jahren dazu beigetragen, die Sterberate bei Krebserkrankungen von Kindern zu senken. Von jährlich über 2.200 Kindern und Jugendlichen, die in Deutschland an Krebs erkranken, können mittlerweile 80% geheilt werden. Natürlich spielt bei unserem Handeln auch Umweltbewusstsein und Nachhaltigkeit eine wichtige Rolle – der Aufbau von Elektromobilität ist für uns ein logischer Baustein. Wir danken der Mainova AG – den langjährigen Förderer unserer Forschungsarbeit – sowie Chargemaker, Dussmann Mobility Services und Green World für die großzügige Unterstützung bei der Umsetzung.“

„Unser Mutterkonzern Mainova und die Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder verbindet eine langjährige Partnerschaft. Deshalb war es für uns in diesem besonderen Fall selbstverständlich, das Projekt mit unseren Partnern aus der Region zu unterstützen. Wir freuen uns, dadurch einen Beitrag zur wertvollen Arbeit der Stiftung beitragen zu können“, betonte Chargemaker-Geschäftsführer Björn Dethlefsen im Zusammenhang mit der Charity-Aktion.

Oliver Bührer, Geschäftsführer von Green World, sagte: „Wenn, wie hier, ein starkes Team Hand in Hand zusammenarbeitet, lässt sich viel bewegen. Gerne haben wir dazu beigetragen, das Projekt mit den Partnern umzusetzen.“

Quelle: https://www.mainova.de/de/ihre-mainova/presse-und-politik/pressemitteilungen/2022/starke-partner-unterstuetzen-frankfurter-stiftung-fuer-krebskranke-kinder-mit-ladeloesung-94744

Kontakt

Frankfurter Stiftung
für krebskranke Kinder

Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Tel. 069 678665-0
Fax 069 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Spendenkonto

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity-Shopping

Aus jedem Online-Einkauf eine gute Tat machen und die Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder unterstützen. Über Gooding oder AmazonSmile geht das ganz einfach.

Gooding

So funktioniert Gooding:

AmazonSmile