MAINOVA continues its support

Marcus Klüssendorf, Dr. Constantin H. Alsheimer, Uwe Menger, Dr. Jürgen Vogt

Over the past ten years, Mainova has supported the research of the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer with a total of around 250,000 euros. Apart from that, the regional energy supplier will continue its commitment. This was announced today by Mainova CEO Dr. Constantin H. Alsheimer during the symbolic handing-over of the donation at the foundation’s research house.

“My thanks go to all employees and volunteers of the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer for their high level of personal commitment. Their commitment to the children and families affected is encouraging and deserves our support. We provide this support in the form of an annual donation of 25,000 euros. As a regional company and reliable partner, we are helping our fellow men in need and assume social responsibility,” emphasised Dr. Alsheimer. During the appointment he also presented 200 Mainova comforter teddies to the affected children as little encouragers.

Dr. Jürgen Vogt, Chairman of the Board and co-founder of the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer, said: “Since the foundation was established more than 25 years ago, we have been pursuing one goal: to continuously promote research in the field of childhood and adolescent cancer which has helped to reduce the mortality rate in childhood cancers. This would not have been possible without the generous support of companies like Mainova. Against this background, I am very pleased about the continuation of our trustful cooperation.”

In Germany, more than 2,000 children and young people are diagnosed with cancer every year. Fortunately, children’s cancer research has made considerable progress in recent years. Today, about 80 percent of young patients can be cured. But, at the same time, this means that every fifth child still does not survive. “This is why our vision remains: all children suffering from cancer should have a chance for a cure – and a chance for a future without long-term consequences,” added Dr Vogt.

Source: https://www.lifepr.de/inaktiv/mainova-ag/Mainova-verlaengert-Unterstuetzung-der-Frankfurter-Stiftung-fuer-krebskranke-Kinder/boxid/847102

Contact

Frankfurt Foundation
for children with cancer
Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Phone +49 (0)69 678665-0
Fax +49 (0)69 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Donation account

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity shopping

Make a good deed out of every online purchase and support the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer. It's easy to do so via Gooding or AmazonSmile.

Gooding

Here's how Gooding works:

AmazonSmile

MAINOVA setzt ihre Unterstützung fort

Marcus Klüssendorf, Dr. Constantin H. Alsheimer, Uwe Menger, Dr. Jürgen Vogt

PRESSEMITTEILUNG MAINOVA

In den vergangenen zehn Jahren hat Mainova die Forschungsarbeit der Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder mit insgesamt rund 250.000 Euro unterstützt. Sein Engagement setzt der regionale Energieversorger weiter fort. Dies gab der Mainova-Vorstandsvorsitzende Dr. Constantin H. Alsheimer heute anlässlich der symbolischen Spendenübergabe im Forschungshaus der Stiftung bekannt.

„Mein Dank gilt allen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern sowie Ehrenamtlichen der Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder für ihren hohen persönlichen Einsatz. Ihr Engagement für die betroffenen Kinder und Familien macht Mut und verdient unsere Unterstützung. Diese  leisten wir in Form einer jährlichen Spende von 25.000 Euro. Denn als regionales Unternehmen und zuverlässiger Partner sind wir für die Menschen da und übernehmen gesellschaftliche Verantwortung“, betonte Dr. Alsheimer. Kleine Mutmacher stellen auch die 200 Mainova-Tröster-Teddys dar, die er anlässlich des Termins für die betroffenen Kinder überreichte.

Dr. Jürgen Vogt, Vorstandsvorsitzender und Mitbegründer der Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder sagte: „Seit Gründung der Stiftung vor über 25 Jahren verfolgen wir ein Ziel: Die Forschung im Bereich der Krebserkrankungen im Kindes- und Jugendalter kontinuierlich voranzutreiben. Diese hat in den letzten Jahren dazu beigetragen, die Sterberate bei Krebserkrankungen von Kindern zu senken. Ohne die großzügige Unterstützung von Unternehmen wie Mainova wäre das so nicht möglich gewesen. Vor diesem Hintergrund freue ich mich sehr über die Fortsetzung unserer gemeinsamen Zusammenarbeit.“

In Deutschland erkranken jedes Jahr über 2.000 Kinder und Jugendliche an Krebs. Die Kinderkrebsforschung hat in den zurückliegenden Jahren beachtliche Fortschritte gemacht. Heute können rund 80 Prozent der jungen Patientinnen und Patienten geheilt werden. Doch immer noch stirbt jedes fünfte Kind. „Deshalb lautet unsere Vision: Alle an Krebs erkrankten Kinder sollen eine Chance auf Heilung haben – und auf eine Zukunft ohne Spätfolgen“, ergänzte Dr. Vogt.

Quelle: https://www.lifepr.de/inaktiv/mainova-ag/Mainova-verlaengert-Unterstuetzung-der-Frankfurter-Stiftung-fuer-krebskranke-Kinder/boxid/847102

Kontakt

Frankfurter Stiftung
für krebskranke Kinder

Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Tel. 069 678665-0
Fax 069 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Spendenkonto

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity-Shopping

Aus jedem Online-Einkauf eine gute Tat machen und die Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder unterstützen. Über Gooding oder AmazonSmile geht das ganz einfach.

Gooding

So funktioniert Gooding:

AmazonSmile