Dr. Maresch-Klingelhöffer Prize 2022 Award Ceremony

On 25 October 2022, the Chairman of our Foundation, Dr Jürgen Vogt, presented this year’s Dr Maresch-Klingelhöffer Award to Dr Johanna Theruvath. She was chosen by the jury for this award because of her research success at Stanford University against aggressive brain tumours in children.

With her research, Dr. Theruvath has succeeded in taking an important step towards improving the chances of cure for children diagnosed with the very aggressive Atypical Teratoid/Rhabdoid Tumour (ATRT), which has been difficult to cure up to now. The results of her research work are highly relevant and can now be tested in clinical trials as the next step.

We are very happy for and with Dr. Theruvath for the appreciation of her important work and congratulate her very warmly on the award.

The Dr. Maresch-Klingehöffer Prize has been awarded by the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer since 2008 for the best work by natural scientists and young scientists (up to 40 years of age) in the field of paediatric oncology and haematology as well as for research areas directly related to the research focus. It is made possible by an endowment made in 2007 by the couple Dr. Otto Maresch and Doris Maresch-Klingelhöffer to our foundation.

More informations

Contact

Frankfurt Foundation
for children with cancer
Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Phone +49 (0)69 678665-0
Fax +49 (0)69 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Donation account

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity shopping

Make a good deed out of every online purchase and support the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer. It's easy to do so via Gooding or AmazonSmile.

Gooding

Here's how Gooding works:

AmazonSmile

Verleihung Dr. Maresch-Klingelhöffer-Preis 2022

Am 25. Oktober 2022 hat der Vorstandsvorsitzende unserer Stiftung, Herr Dr. Jürgen Vogt, den diesjährigen Dr. Maresch-Klingelhöffer-Preis an Frau Dr. Johanna Theruvath überreicht. Sie wurde von der Jury wegen ihres Forschungserfolges an der Stanford University gegen aggressive Hirntumoren bei Kindern für diese Auszeichnung gewählt.

Frau Dr. Theruvath ist mit ihrer Forschung ein wichtiger Schritt gelungen, die Heilungschancen für Kinder, bei denen der sehr aggressive und bisher nur schwer heilbare Atypische Teratoide/Rhabdoide Tumor (ATRT) diagnostiziert wurde, künftig verbessern zu können. Die Ergebnisse ihrer Forschungsarbeit sind von hoher Relevanz und können nun im nächsten Schritt in klinischen Studien erprobt werden.

Wir freuen uns sehr für und mit Frau Dr. Theruvath für die Würdigung ihrer wichtigen Arbeit und gratulieren ihr sehr herzlich zu der Auszeichnung.

Der Dr. Maresch-Klingehöffer-Preis wird von der Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder seit 2008 für die beste Arbeit von Naturwissenschaftlerinnen und Nachwuchswissenschaftlern (bis 40 Jahre) auf dem Gebiet der Pädiatrischen Onkologie und Hämatologie sowie für Forschungsbereiche, die im unmittelbaren Bezug zum Forschungsschwerpunkt stehen, ausgeschrieben. Er wird ermöglicht durch eine Zustiftung in 2007 durch das Ehepaars Dr. Otto Maresch und Doris Maresch-Klingelhöffer an unsere Stiftung.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Pressemitteilung

Kontakt

Frankfurter Stiftung
für krebskranke Kinder

Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Tel. 069 678665-0
Fax 069 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Spendenkonto

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity-Shopping

Aus jedem Online-Einkauf eine gute Tat machen und die Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder unterstützen. Über Gooding oder AmazonSmile geht das ganz einfach.

Gooding

So funktioniert Gooding:

AmazonSmile