What research and prototyping have in common

A heartfelt THANK YOU to Sven Mattis, owner of the company WCP in Messel, for another valuable donation of 10,000 euros for children’s cancer research.
Sven Mattis sees a close connection between his field of activity and research. With this in mind, he has been supporting childhood cancer research at our company for many years.
“I support the important research work of the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer out of deepest conviction. Because, in my view, the two areas – research and prototype construction – have a lot in common: in both areas, extensive development and testing is required. Results sometimes only become apparent after a number of trials, successes can rarely be achieved immediately and, unfortunately, many things are only decided in the future.”
Seven years ago, Sven Mattis and the then managing director of the “Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer”, Rudolf Starck, met by chance at an event. During an intensive conversation, they also got to talk about the topic of children and health. As an affected father, Rudolf Starck described the problems in childhood cancer research during the course of the exchange. Sven Mattis immediately recognised the similarities to his field of activity and his interest was aroused.
During his visit to Frankfurt this year, Sven Mattis was intensively informed about the current state of research during a tour of our research house. He was impressed by the successes already achieved in connection with the SAMHAD1 enzyme in the treatment of leukaemia (more on this on our research page at https://www.kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de/neue-erkenntnisse-zur-all-therapie/).
For the past 7 years, WCP GmbH has donated a considerable amount every year for the benefit of children and young people suffering from cancer; around 70,000 euros have been collected in the meantime

Contact

Frankfurt Foundation
for children with cancer
Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Phone +49 (0)69 678665-0
Fax +49 (0)69 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Donation account

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity shopping

Make a good deed out of every online purchase and support the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer. It's easy to do so via Gooding or AmazonSmile.

Gooding

Here's how Gooding works:

AmazonSmile

Was Forschung und Prototypenbau verbindet

Ein herzliches DANKESCHÖN an Sven Mattis, Inhaber der Firma WCP in Messel, für die erneute wertvolle Spende von 10.000 Euro für die Kinderkrebsforschung.
Sven Mattis sieht eine enge Verbindung zwischen seinem Tätigkeitsbereich und der Forschung. Vor diesem Hintergrund unterstützt er die Kinderkrebsforschung in unserem Haus seit vielen Jahren.
„Ich unterstütze aus tiefster Überzeugung die wichtige Forschungsarbeit der Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder. Denn die beiden Bereiche – Forschung und Prototypenbau – haben aus meiner Sicht sehr viel gemeinsam: In beiden Gebieten muss ausgiebig entwickelt und ausprobiert werden. Ergebnisse zeigen sich manchmal erst nach etlichen Versuchen, selten können sofort Erfolge erzielt werden und vieles entscheidet sich leider erst in der Zukunft.“
Vor 7 Jahren trafen sich Sven Mattis und der damalige Geschäftsführer der Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder“, Rudolf Starck, zufällig auf einer Veranstaltung. Bei einem intensiven Gespräch kamen sie auch auf das Thema Kinder und Gesundheit zu sprechen. Als betroffener Vater schilderte Rudolf Starck im Verlauf des Austauschs die Problematik in der Kinderkrebsforschung. Sven Mattis erkannte sofort die Gemeinsamkeit zu seinem Tätigkeitsbereich und sein Interesse war geweckt.
Bei seinem diesjährigen Besuch in Frankfurt hat sich Sven Mattis bei einer Führung durch unser Forschungshaus intensiv über den aktuellen Stand der Forschung informiert. Dabei war er beeindruckt von den bereits erreichten Erfolgen im Zusammenhang mit dem Enzym SAMHAD1 bei der Behandlung von Leukämien (mehr dazu auf unserer Forschungsseite unter https://www.kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de/neue-erkenntnisse-zur-all-therapie/).
Seit 7 Jahren spendet die WCP GmbH jährlich einen beachtlichen Betrag zum Wohle der krebskranken Kinder und Jugendlichen, rund 70.000 Euro sind mittlerweile zusammengekommen.

Kontakt

Frankfurter Stiftung
für krebskranke Kinder

Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Tel. 069 678665-0
Fax 069 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Spendenkonto

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity-Shopping

Aus jedem Online-Einkauf eine gute Tat machen und die Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder unterstützen. Über Gooding oder AmazonSmile geht das ganz einfach.

Gooding

So funktioniert Gooding:

AmazonSmile