BSI Group visits the Foundation

On 25 January 2018, the British Standards Institution (BSI) presented a cheque for 2,000 euros to support our Foundation’s in-house laboratory. This is the proceeds from two information events that BSI held in 2017 on the new European regulations in the areas of medical technology (MDR) and in-vitro diagnostics (IVDR).

“It is important to us to use our donation to support the foundation in its research into the development, overcoming and therapy of chemoresistance in tumours, and thus to contribute to the promotion of therapy concepts and treatment options for children with cancer,” says Dr Michael Weißig, responsible for BSI’s Healthcare division in Europe. Christoph Bracker, Marketing Manager for BSI’s Medical Technology Division, emphasises that “with its range of services in the certification of, among others, in vitro diagnostic companies, BSI contributes to supporting patients in their recovery in the long term. In this way, we are already assuming social responsibility through our service.”

Dirk Kammertöns, Managing Director of the Foundation, is happy about such donations: “The Foundation is 100% financed by private donations. Because of this, we are particularly pleased when companies such as the British Standards Institution, which operate in a similar medical field, support us in helping children with cancer.”

Pictured are: (from left) Dr Michael Weißig (BSI), Dirk Kammertöns (Foundation) and Christoph Bracker (BSI).

Contact

Frankfurt Foundation
for children with cancer
Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Phone +49 (0)69 678665-0
Fax +49 (0)69 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Donation account

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity shopping

Make a good deed out of every online purchase and support the Frankfurt Foundation for Children with Cancer. It's easy to do so via Gooding or AmazonSmile.

Gooding

Here's how Gooding works:

AmazonSmile

BSI Group zu Besuch in der Stiftung

Die British Standards Institution (BSI) übergab am 25.01.2018 einen Scheck in Höhe von 2.000 Euro zur Unterstützung des hauseigenen Labors unserer Stiftung. Das ist der Erlös aus zwei Informationsveranstaltungen, die BSI 2017 zu den neuen europäischen Regularien in den Bereichen Medizintechnik (MDR) und in-vitro Diagnostik (IVDR) durchgeführt hatte.

„Es ist uns wichtig, mit unserer Spende die Stiftung bei der Erforschung der Entstehung, Überwindung und Therapie von Chemoresistenzen bei Tumoren zu unterstützen und dadurch einen Beitrag zur Förderung von Therapiekonzepten und Behandlungsmöglichkeiten für krebskranke Kinder zu leisten“, so Dr. Michael Weißig, Verantwortlicher für den Bereich Healthcare in Europa der BSI. Christoph Bracker, Marketingverantwortlicher für den Bereich Medizintechnik der BSI unterstreicht, dass „BSI mit seinem Leistungsspektrum in der Zertifizierung von unter anderem In-vitro-Diagnostikunternehmen dazu beiträgt, Patienten nachhaltig in der Genesung zu unterstützen. Dadurch übernehmen wir bereits durch unseren Service eine gesellschaftliche Verantwortung.“

Dirk Kammertöns, Geschäftsführer der Stiftung, ist froh über solche Spenden: „Die Stiftung finanziert sich zu 100% durch private Spenden. Aufgrund dessen freuen wir uns insbesondere, wenn Unternehmen wie bspw. die British Standards Institution, die in einem ähnlich-medizinischen Bereich agieren, uns in der Hilfe krebskranker Kinder unterstützen.“

Auf dem Bild zu sehen sind: (v.l.) Dr. Michael Weißig (BSI), Dirk Kammertöns (Stiftung) und Christoph Bracker (BSI).

Kontakt

Frankfurter Stiftung
für krebskranke Kinder

Komturstraße 3a
60528 Frankfurt

Tel. 069 678665-0
Fax 069 678665-94

info@kinderkrebsstiftung-frankfurt.de

Spendenkonto

Frankfurter Sparkasse 1822
IBAN: DE43 5005 0201 1245 6354 40
SWIFT-BIC: HELADEF1822

Charity-Shopping

Aus jedem Online-Einkauf eine gute Tat machen und die Frankfurter Stiftung für krebskranke Kinder unterstützen. Über Gooding oder AmazonSmile geht das ganz einfach.

Gooding

So funktioniert Gooding:

AmazonSmile